2018 MMAJA Officer Final Election Results

Thanks for all your patience as we developed and deployed our new MMAJA.com membership and voting system. And thank you for voting in this year’s officer elections.

There were a total of 28 ballots cast.

Note: Not listed below is Treasurer, as Marc Raimondi was the only person nominated.


Ben Fowlkes (75%, 21 votes)
Ariel Helwani (25%, 7 votes)

Vice President

With no nominees for this position, the runner-up in the Presidential election has been named to the role.

Ariel Helwani


Josh Gross (60.71%, 17 votes)
Shaun Al-Shatti (39.29%, 11 votes)

At-Large Officers

Mike Chiapetta (22.62%, 19 total votes)
Dave Doyle (21.43%, 18 votes)
Jeff Wagenheim (21.43%, 18 votes)